untitled 19, 2

tell me,
is this the end?
a message,
that’s not been sent,

it’s not the first,
it’s not the last,
a decision made, based
on your past,
if you’re not ready,
i respect your choice,
even if it is, with
a monotone voice,

tell me,
is this the end?
a message,
that’s been sent,

i want a book,
not a chapter,
a long one to walk,
not this paragraph,
downcast that this has,
to come to a halt,
what could be, kept
away in a vault,

tell me,
is this the end?
a message,
that’s not been sent,

one step taken,
the right one I hope,
tough task ahead, up
a very steep slope,
will i journey over,
to the other side,
i can’t wait anymore, to
cross the great divide,

tell me,
is this the end?
a message,
that’s finally been sent,

one becomes two,
two form different paths,
how i wonder, what went
wrong with our maths,
gradients are the same,
means we’re parallel,
no more photographs, to
build our carousel,

so tell me,
is this our end?
a message,
that’s been penned.

– M

Leave a comment